Blood And Biscuits

Bop English - ‘Constant Bop’

The debut Bop English album is available NOW on:

- Black 12" Vinyl *Ships w/c 4th May
- Limited Edition Blue & Yellow Splatter 12” Vinyl - SOLD OUT!

Constant Bop is the debut album from Bop English, the recording name of White Denim frontman James Petralli.
There’s a ton to unwrap on Constant Bop, a record that jumps from vocoder use on a ‘60s-jazz influenced jam to sampled 808-kicks on country numbers. It’s a rich and diverse record that’s teeming with pop classicism and zippy rock ‘n’ roll. It’s all there, and it’s all distinctly James Petralli.
These 10 tracks demonstrate timeless songwriting, revisiting everything from Bob Dylan and Jeff Lyne to LL Cool J and Santana for inspiration.


A1. Dani's Blues (It Was Beyond Our Control)
A2. Struck Matches
A3. Trying
A4. Have I Got It Wrong
A5. Fake Dog

B1. Willy Spends An Evening
B2. Sentimental Wilderness
B3. Falling At Your Feet
B4. The Hardest Way
B5. Long Distance Runner


1. Dani's Blues (It Was Beyond Our Control)
2. Struck Matches
3. Trying
4. Have I Got It Wrong
5. Fake Dog
6. Willy Spends An Evening
7. Sentimental Wilderness
8. Falling At Your Feet
9. The Hardest Way
10. Long Distance Runner